SPPU Institute Code – 1312
Anti-Ragging Committee for the year 2017 – 18

Anti Ragging Squad:

  • Dr. P. K. Ghosh
  • Dr. Archana Wafgaonkar
  • Prof. T. N. Khalsa
  • Prof. Archana Lahoti


Anti-ragging Committee:


1 Dr. Hemendra Singh Director
2 Dr. Shriprakash Soni Teaching Staff Representative
3 Prof. Ashok Benegal Teaching Staff Representative
4 Mr. Prasanna Sapte Non-teaching Staff  Representative
5 Mr. Kiran Dagade Patil Civil Administration Representative
6 Mr. Ravi Choudhary NGO Representative
7 Mr. Ravikant Wafgaonkar Residential Citizen
8 Mr. Manish Choudhari Students Representative (First Year)
9 Ms. Priyanka Jadhav Students Representative (First Year)
10 Ms. Pradnya Wagh Students Representative (First Year)
11 Mr. Amit Rewatkar Students Representative (First Year)
12 Mr. Anand Pagare Maharashtra Police Representative
13 Mr. Audumber Dhanwat Media Representative
14 Mr. Arjun Soni Parents Representative



• To publicize to all students and prevalent directives and the action that can be taken against those indulging in ragging.
• To monitor and oversee the performance of anti ragging committee and squad in prevention of ragging in the institution.
• To offer service of counseling and create awareness to the students
• Consider the complaints received from the student and conduct enquiry and submit the report to the director.
• To take necessary measures for prevention of ragging inside the campus.
• Committee shall monitor the functioning of the vigilance and squad.
• To maintain vigil, oversight, undertake patrolling functions and to remain mobile, alert and active at all times in the Institute.
• To make surprise raids in the concerned vulnerable places where students generally visit and where either the incidents of ragging  have occurred.
• To conduct an on-the-spot enquiry into any incident of ragging referred to it by the Director, or any member of the faculty or any-member of the staff or any student or any parent or guardian or any employee of a service provider or by any other person, as the case may be.
• To submit enquiry report along with recommendations to the Anti-Ragging Committee for action under Clause 9.1(a) of the UGC Regulations.


Our Location

google map footer

Our Adddress

SIBMT Campus
Suryey No. 342, Shri Ganesh, Wing B
Patil Nagar, Bavdhan (BK),
Pune - 411021 Maharashtra, India.

Phone Nos.:
020 67901300, 09763266829, 8956932418, 8956932400

E-mail :
info@suryadatta.edu.in, support@suryadatta.edu.in